Yes, it’s time for a flash fiction contest!


Hi everyone!  Glad to see you stopped by.  If you’re new to the site, please feel free to wander around and make yourself at home.  Pull up a chair, grab a cup of jo and chat for a bit.

I am really excited about the contest I’m hosting.  For one, it’s going to be a blast to participate.  Second, I wanted to do something fun to help promote Julie Reece’s debut novel, CRUX.

You’re going to see a lot of promo on my blog about this novel because I absolutely believe in this diamond.  If you want to learn more about this YA urban fantasy, click here.  I had the pleasure of reading this as a beta and let me tell you, it rocks!  It truly has movie potential.  The publisher is J. Taylor Publishing and has a release date of July 9, so mark it on your calendar and put this one on your Must-Read list.

Okay, so what does that have to do with the flash fiction contest?  Everything, since author, Julie, came up with the writing prompt AND she will be the judge of the contest.  What’s the prompt and the prize? Pop over to my contest page to find out.