My Books


In the Shadow of the Dragon King

Publisher:  Month9Books
Publish Date: Summer/Fall 2016

In the Shadow of the Dragon King

Two worlds, three teens and a dragon that wants to destroy it all.

In the Shadow of the Dragon King is the first installment in the Young Adult Epic fantasy trilogy: The Chronicles of Fallhollow





 Short Stories

Publication:  READING GLASSES Anthology
Publisher:  Hypothetical Press
Publish Date:  September 24, 2014

Reading GlassesWhen elderly spinster, Millie Hudson, returns to her childhood home to attend her sister’s funeral, she encounters touching memories and ghosts from her past. It’s not until the family vultures descend to lay claim to the estate that Millie decides to teach them a valuable lesson: sometimes it is the way we leave this life that matters more than how we live it.

Click here to learn more.



Publication:  ONE MORE DAY Anthology
Publisher:  J. Taylor Publishing
Publish Date:  December 2, 2013


17-year-old Amber Jenkins is terrified of heights, but when Dean McCall, her biggest crush since 10th grade, asks her to ride Dragon Flight, she nods, gulps her fear and climbs aboard.  But her worst nightmare comes true as the coaster tops the 300-foot hill.

Time stops.  Everything, everyone freezes.  Everyone but Amber.  Now the fate of her love life and Granbury Theme Park hinges on her next move.  Does she stay put and wait for a rescue that may never come, or does she face her biggest fear?  There is only one way down.

Amber’s solution is about as insane and twisted as Dragon Flight, and it will challenge everything she’s ever believed about herself.

Currently available in ebook and paperback from Amazon, Barnes and Noble and other fine book retailers.

Click here to learn more.



Publication:  Make Believe anthology
Publisher:  J. Taylor Publishing
Publish Date:  December 3, 2012

perf5.250x8.000.inddThere is only one way to save Elton Fletcher’s brother from an insanity-ridden death.

After years away from home, fighting for his people, Elton returns to discover his only sibling, Cayden, possessed by greed and malice, and responsible for malicious, unthinkable deeds. Cayden, though, isn’t the only one afflicted by the Amulet of Ormisez, and Elton finds himself in yet another battle, where the price of failure could be his own life.

Currently available in ebook from Amazon and Barnes and Nobel and other fine book retailers.

Click here to learn more.





Two Time Award winner at Midlife Collage for two non-fiction short stories:

BABY:  The touching story of how a single Dalmatian touched the lives of the six people who loved her and still miss her.

FIVE MORE MINUTES:  A conversation with a woman in a park changes the way a mom views the precious fleeting moments of life.


Please join in

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s