“If I were Human…” – Six Sentence Sunday


I forgot to sign up for  Six Sentence Sunday but here’s my offering anyway.

From my second W.I.P. in my Chronicles of Fallhollow saga temporarily titled The Eye of Kedge and the Lost Crystals of Palindar.

“Your Majesty, I understand your affinity toward this man.  He is, after all your confidant and sole protector.  If I were human I’d find it quite touching. As it is, I find your blind devotion and loyalty a threat to your sovereign position and to this kingdom and its people.  It is of the High Council’s opinion Sir Trogsdill was, and may still be, in leagues with Einar, and that he was deliberate in his intent to usurp your authority and title.”

“You have no proof of this because none exists!” Gildore said, his face woven in  shades of crimson.