Six Sentence Sunday


Six Sentence Sunday is something I’ve noticed lots of my blogger buddies doing and today I’ve decided to join in the fun.  The following are the first six from a YA WIP I haven’t visited for a while titled The Last Someone.  I’m not sure if it’s worth pursuing.  Your comments and ideas might help me to decide.

“Adelaide Montgomery, get your butt downstairs right now!  Your father and I are waiting.  We have to leave in fifteen.”

“Yeah, well you can keep waiting,” I mumbled, throwing the last of my clothes into my suitcase.  With a quick zip, I chucked the luggage out the window onto my dad’s perfectly manicured lawn, smashing his roses.  I smiled.

If you want to find out more, or check out some other great sets of six sentences, check out the site:  http://www.sixsunday.com.  The site updates every Sunday at 9 am.