Paperclip Award


Thanks to the amazing Victoria who got this award from ElvishJesusFreak who  got it from its creator, teenagejesusfreak, I have been given the Paperclip Award.  From TeenageJesusFreak’s blog, “this award shall be presented to wonderful and amazing bloggers who inspire… well, whoever awards it to them.”

 Isn’t it pretty?

The award comes with some questions so, here goes:

1.When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A veterinarian.

2. What is your ultimate favorite place to be?

Anywhere peaceful and tranquil where I can hear birds, and the rush of the ocean or the babbling of a brook.  Mountains or sea, it doesn’t matter.  I love both.  I also need to be with my family, friends and my little four-footed critters to make my world complete.

3. Name one famous person who inspires you. (Just one!!!)

J.K. Rowling (love her rags to riches story), and Gabrielle Giffords.  What an amazing story of heartbreak, perseverance and triumph.  She is a miracle.

4. Tea or Coffee?

I like both.  Coffee (Godiva French Vanilla and Chocolate Truffle = heaven on earth) definitely in the morning, Green tea during the day and Chamomile at night.

5. If you could be any other person for 48 hours, who would you be?

Does it have to be a person?  If I had a choice, I’d really want to be my spoiled-rotten kitty, Oliver, for the day.  He’s got the life.

6. What is your earliest memory?

Going to a polo match in SC at the age of 4.

7. If you could ask anyone in the world, living or dead, anything, who would you ask, and what would you ask them?

Bill Gates.  Will you adopt me please?  🙂

on a serious note:

Elvis Presley:  If you loved Jesus and God so much and you truly believed God was the reason for your talent and success, why in His name did you throw it all away and hand your life over to drugs?  Such a waste.

8. What is the scariest thing you have ever done?

Flying down a hill in a 1976 Ford Maverick doing 110 mph!  I was not the driver and I was so PO’d  after the jerk I was with peeled me from the floorboard!

9. What is your favorite book?

Great Expectations with the Hunger Games series and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix coming in right behind.

10. Briefly explain one of the weirdest dreams you have ever had.

I was on a ferris wheel on the beach and all of a sudden it started going really really fast and the cars flew off into the ocean.  They were the seats that were like cages.  Anyway, the car I was in sank, and then something came up beneath me and pushed me to the surface.  I bobbed there for the longest time, watching the lights of the fair.  I could still hear the music, the people laughing.  No one seemed to care that the ferris wheel seats were gone. That’s when I woke up. Weird.

11. What one song best describes you? (Feel free to post a link to a Youtube vid)

I can’t decide.  It’s a toss up between 2

 and

 (with the ‘one’ I let go being doubt and negativity)

12. Pen or pencil?

Depends on my mood.  Usually pen.

13. Is 13 an unlucky number or not?

I don’t like it.  it’s odd.  🙂

Now to give the award away.  I think I’ll give it to some folks I haven’t awarded to before.

Shiloh’s Secret

TraciKenworth

CommutingGirl

L.A. Freeland