Always Look On the Bright Side of Life


Are you sitting there today worrying about your problems? Are you wishing things in life were better? Do you wish you had some dough to buy some food and gas to go?

Well, I hear you and I get you and I wish I had some answers. All I’ve got is this motto to get me through this life.

The car may not run.
The baby may be sick.
The spouse may be driving you insane.
The washing machine might be broke.
There’s no money in your coat.
But thanks to Monty Python you can sing…

Happy Sunday everyone!

12 thoughts on “Always Look On the Bright Side of Life

    1. It’s all good. I’ve got God on my side and I’m alive. Besides, I can’t help but smile and tap my foot to the above song. If life is determined to beat me up, I’ll go down wearing a huge grin and having a song in my heart. 🙂

      Like

  1. I’ve had the phrase “fetchez la vache” stuck in my head since yesterday. I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s finding some Monty Python wisdom in life lately! 🙂 Happy Sunday!

    Like

      1. The African Swallows ARE tricky to find, since they’re non-migratory! I did want to catapult a cow – or something very large – this week. “Fetchez la vache” makes me laugh at grumpiness.

        Like

Please join in

