It’s a Homemade Word Search Puzzle!


Happy Saturday, everyone! Today, I thought I’d do something I’ve always wanted to try – creating my own word search puzzle.  They’re not as easy as they look.  The one I created is pretty easy because this is my first one, but hey…I had fun which is what it’s all about. Today’s word search puzzle:  Grammar terms.  I hope you have fun finding the words.  There are some words that are backwards and diagonal so look every direction.  🙂   Click on the puzzle to get a bigger image.

grammar word search

Adverb
Adjective
Acronym
Clause
Ellipsis
Fragment
Gerund
Jargon
Noun
Participle
Passive voice
Phrase
Pronoun
Punctuation
Sentence
Verb
Vowel

13 thoughts on “It’s a Homemade Word Search Puzzle!

Please join in

