The Million Dollar Prom Question


Girls (and parents), it’s Prom time again, and you know what that means.  Scheduling hair and nail appointments, reserving the limo and most important, finding the perfect dress, because, let’s face it ladies, prom is all about the dress.

I love gowns.  I always have, ever since a little girl.  I always felt ultra feminine and pretty in ball gowns.  Like a princess floating on air.  Every year I scour the internet and fashion mags for the gowns I wish were around when I was going to prom.  I’ve posted a few here for you to see.  If you click on the picks, it will take you to the website where you can learn more about them.  I hope you enjoy my prom gown picks for 2013.

   

15 thoughts on “The Million Dollar Prom Question

    1. I hear you. My problem was I filled out too much and in more places than one. No matter how much I would have loved to have worn a strapless gown, it would not have been very flattering on me. sometimes, no amount of tailoring can fix the ‘issues’. We just have to be happy with what the good Lord gave us. 🙂

      Like

  1. I LOVE the first two dresses 🙂 Hope your daughter has a perfect night! The million dollar prom question I assume I’ll be asking when the time comes is whether or not I let my daughters stay out all night with their friends . . . *sigh* BTW, you might enjoy the book, It’s Our Prom (So Deal With It)

    Like

    1. hee hee. I had to chuckle at your message. My daughters are way past prom (they’re in their 20s and one even has a child of her own). My oldest son is 21 but my youngest son, who is 18, has Prom this weekend. He doesn’t want to go, though. I just happen to love prom gowns. 🙂

      Like

  2. Back in my day we didn’t have proms. We had graduation ceremonies that were pretty low-key. That’s not to say that we didn’t stress over what we’d wear or who we’d go with, we just didn’t dress like we were going to a wedding. When my daughter’s turn came to graduate, we did search for the perfect ball gown. I thought we’d found it, then her boyfriend, who was taking her to grad, bought her a dress and that’s the one she ended up wearing. Fortunately, we didn’t spend a fortune on the other one. 🙂

    Like

Please join in

