Because I love CRUX, I love the author, and I want the world to know about both.

Julie Antonovich Reece

Wow!

Wait … breathe …

You all have been so wonderfully supportive, I have to share this with you!!!

Okay, so I get home from work, open my laptop and read an email sent from my editor at J Taylor Publishing.

‘We want to let you know that Crux was selected as our book to submit to the Independent Book Publisher (IPPY) Award for 2013. It’s heading out into the mail now, to represent our company and you and the book itself as a whole for the national award.’

I’m pretty sure my chin dropped in one of those unattractive, slack jawed moves where you’re thankful no one was watching. Yeah.

Then the smiling started.

Now you may be asking yourself, what the heck is an IPPY? It’s okay, I asked that, too. I have no pride about being a newbe. We’ll learn together.

The “IPPY” Awards were conceived as a broad-based…

View original post 451 more words

7 thoughts on “

  1. Jenny, this sounds awesome! I love the way you show support for all our peers.

    Guess what? I’m going to make the move over to WordPress, soon. I’ve already set up the site…gotta tweak it over the next few days and get it a little more the way I want it. I’ll let you know when it’s officially open for business.

    Like

Please join in

