Did you figure it out?


Yesterday I posted the following riddle:

How is a cat different from a comma?

Today, I get to pick a random person who wanted to play the game so he/she could guess the answer.  If that person gets it right, he/she wins a signed MAKE BELIEVE bookmark.   The only thing I asked is the person not cheat and look up the answer.  I have to trust that you didn’t.  Ok.  so who will be the first lucky contestant?

Hmm, let me dig around here in my hat full of names…and the 1st contestant is…

Vanessa Chapman

What say you, Vanessa?

19 thoughts on “Did you figure it out?

  1. Oops, I missed this post yesterday! And there you all are hanging on impatiently waiting for my answer. I promise I haven’t looked on the internet for the answer. I’m going to say, it must be something to do with paws/pause. So maybe a cat has four paws and a comma is for pause?

    Like

    1. Ok, Missy, I shouldn’t give it to you because you WERE absent yesterday and didn’t take me with you while you galivanted in the English countryside, but you are pretty much correct. 🙂

      A cat has claws at the end of its paws, but a comma has a pause at the end of its clause.

      Now go to your room, young lady, and e-mail me your address ~ kford2007(at)gmail.(dot)com ~ so I can send you a signed Make Believe bookmark. It’s really purty. ❤

      Congratulations, Vanessa, the Limebird Writer, and thanks for playing the Friday Riddle Game! I hope you enjoy your little gift. Thank you for following my blog and commenting. It means the world to me.

      Like

Please join in

