While YA Authors took over my blog…


Two lovely bloggers gave me a total of three blog awards.

From Susan at mywithershins, I got

And from Jennifer at parentista.com:

 and 

Thank you so, so much, ladies.  All were a complete surprise.

Now, what to do.  For The Booker Award, I have to list my top 5 favorite books of all time.  This is not hard for me as these are books I’ve read over and over again and never tire of.  Here they are in no particular order.

1.  Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
2.  Watership Down by Richard Adams
3.  1984 by George Orwell
4.  The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams
5.  Animal Farm by George Orwell

Runner ups (because I HAVE to mention them):

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Heidi, by Johanna Spyri
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.
Fahrenheit 451, by Ray Bradbury

Now onto the awards from Jennifer.  To accept, I have to:

1.  post the awards on my blog (check)
2.  thank the blogger for the nomination (done but will do again and again.  Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!)
3.  List seven things about myself.
4.  Nominate seven bloggers for the awards.

hmmm…7 things about me:

1.  I snore when I sleep (I don’t hear me, though)
2.  I love walks in the rain.
3.  Asti Spumanti is my sparkling wine of choice.
4.  I am very irritated by hypocritical people.
5.  I like hiking and camping out.
6.  My biggest regret is that I sold my 1966 Mustang to move to Florida in 1982.  I sold it for twice what I paid for it.
7.  In all my years, I have never broken a bone in my body.

Now, who to nominate.  I hate this part because I love all the blogs I visit and follow.

For the Booker Award, I nominate the following:

1. Katy Upperman
2. Jennifer Eaton
3. Robin Coyle
4. Be Not Afeard
5. Reading and Writing Urban Fantasy

For the Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award:

1.  Did Jesus Have a Facebook Page
2.  Amy M. Newman
3.  This Little Light
4.  Kourtney Heintz
5.  The View Outside

Last but not least, the Tell Me About Yourself Award:

1.  Jamie Ayres
2. Gloria Richard
3.  Wantoncreation
4.  Elvishjesusfreak
5.  Rantings of an Amateur Chef
6.  The Change Your Life blog

17 thoughts on “While YA Authors took over my blog…

  1. Congratulations to you! Wonderful awards. 😉 I also love The Secret Garden. I recently purchased a gorgeous hardcover from B&N and am just itching to page through it.

    I thank you for thinking of me, Jenny!

    ~ Cara

    Like

  2. Loved the books you mentioned. Some were favorites of mine, too. (Secret Garden, Velveteen Rabbit) When I made my list, I didn’t think of childhood faves. Some were those I studied in school. (Fahrenheit 451, 1984, Animal Farm)

    Congrats on the other awards, too. No surprise, really, as your blog is always so wonderful! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congrats on the awards, Jenny, and thanks for sharing one with me… I’m excited to blog about my top five books soon! Love your list, by the way. Of your top five, The Velveteen Rabbit is my favorite. 🙂

    Like

  4. Congrats and thanks:-) Ooh, I hope someone passes on the Sisterhood of World’s Blogger Award soon . . . just blogged about that book last week as one of my all-time favs!

    Like

Please join in

