Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandment Award


Today I got a very pleasant surprise.  The lovely Vikki at The View Outside nominated me for an award I’ve never seen before – the Mrs. Sparkly Award.  Looksie.  Isn’t it pretty?

To accept the award, I have to answer seven questions about me and nominate 15 other bloggers (that’s the fun part).  Okay, so here goes:

Describe yourself in 7 words: loyal, caring, sensitive, creative, independent, strong-willed, stubborn

*What keeps you up at night? thinking about finances and my kids

*Whom would you like to be? me, only financially set with a few published novels  under my belt.

*What am I wearing right now? khaki capris and a teal spaghetti strap shirt.  Oh, and underwear.

*What scares you? physically, palmetto bugs and cockroaches.   Emotionally,  something horrible happening to my kids or grand-daughter.  I would flip out if anything happened to any of them.

*What are the best and worst things about blogging? My favorite part about blogging is meeting and connecting with visitors.  The idea of communicating with people all over the world in a single post thrills me.  I’m always looking at my map to see who visited and from where.  It brings home to me that we are all one planet, one people, no matter where we live.  The worst part is feeling my blogs are boring or that I fail to connect with the people I am excited to see visit.  It upsets me sometimes to see I had X number of visits a week and not one person signs up to follow.  It makes me feel like I’m letting my potential audience down, like what I have to say isn’t worthy.  But I enjoy it so much, so I keep doing it.

*If I could change one thing about myself, what would it be? stop worrying so much.

*Slankets, yes or no? No to slankets.  I’m a chenille blanket/robe kind of gal.

*Tell us something about the person who nominated you.  Vikki is supportive, funny and full of information she is willing to share with others.  She turned me on to the Insecure Writer’s Support Group, and while I have yet to post anything, I’ve enjoyed reading about other writer’s struggles and fears.  It makes me feel not so alone.  I love Vikki’s posts and she seems to always be up and cheerful.

Now for the fifteen nominees to receive the blog award.  There are so many great blogs out there, so if I miss you this time around, I’ll get you the next.

L.C. Smith

Katy Upperman

Kourtney Heinz

Victoria Writes

Julie Catherine

Julie Reece

Lori Freeland

Elizabeth Anne Mitchell

Jamie Ayers

justanotherteenblogger

rachel coker

The Write Transition

Magic in the Backyard

elvishjesusfreak

Kristina Stanley

23 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandment Award

  1. Aww, thanks for the shout-out… How fun! I think we have a lot in common: like you, I’m a big ol’ worrier. In fact, that’s probably the one thing I’d change about myself too!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I’m glad you found me, too. 🙂 Sadly, I’m a numbers gal. I used not to be until I found out how much agents and publishers liked these kinds of numbers. Now I’m in competition with myself. I know…I need to stop worrying. LOL!

      Like

Please join in

