This is a glorious week,and it’s only Tuesday!


I didn’t think I could smile more than I did yesterday after seeing my name on the cover of the Make Believe anthology coming out in December 2012, but when I saw that the lovely and talented C.B. Wentworth nominated me for a Reader Appreciation Award, the beaming began all over again.  I love her blog and admire her as an individual, so whenever she passes an award on to me, I feel very honored.

Isn’t it a beautiful, bright and sunny award? Thank you so much, C.B. for thinking of me.

In order to accept this award I need to do the following:

  • List something you’ve been up to lately.
  • Nominate 6 other blogs

That seems simple enough!

First, what I’ve been up to:

  • I have been working on revisions for my short story, The Amulet of Ormisez, that will appear in the Make Believe anthology.  I’m sure there will be more to come.
  • I’ve been reading and taking notes on marketing because I can’t sell a lamp to a light bulb.
  • I’m writing three novels at the moment and 2 short stories while popping over resumes for jobs.  Would love to freelance write from home, but can’t seem to break into the business no matter how many proposals I send out.
  • Gearing up to visit a dear friend of 28 years  in Ft. Myers, FL in a couple of weeks.  The week after that I’ll finally get to meet a blogger/beta and friend of mine and her family while enjoying a lovely day at Sea World in Orlando!  I’m squealing over both trips.  Can you hear me?  πŸ™‚
  • I’m working with a good friend on designing a kick-butt website.  It may be years before it’s ever at the level in my dreams, but I always dream big!

Six blogs who deserve this award:

Jennifer M. Eaton – this woman is a source of inspiration. She’s funny, her blog is brilliant, filled with great tidbits on writing, and she’s probably one of the nicest, most sincere people I know.  Take a jump over to her blog and you’ll see what I mean.

Katy Upperman – aspiring young adult author, mom to a precious little girl and an Operative at YA Confidential!  This lady is always upbeat and her blog is a delight to read.  Her hubby is in the army and they were recently transplanted to California.  Her stories and pictures of her road trip are priceless.

Lightning Droplets:  I am addicted to the inspiring short stories.  The prose is lovely, intriguing, and magical.

TBN Ranch – this lady is an inspiration to me.  She runs a ranch and has the most beautiful chickens I’ve ever seen.  She’s a fellow animal lover and advocate and she writes beautiful stories of her life in the southwest.  I always look forward to her posts.    Amy is on my list of ‘must meet bloggers’.  Lovely person.

Be Not Afeard – I recently found this site and I’m glad I did.  It’s a great blog for the aspiring writer with lovely articles, inspiration and personal journeys.

Wanton Creation:  I love this guy.  He makes me smile and he’s so willing to help others.  I don’t think the male bloggers get the appreciation they deserve, but this guy gets me through my days.  His goal to hit 12 novellas in a 12 months is awe-inspiring.  Head on over his way and cheer him on!

Please visit all these wonderful blogs.  You’ll be glad you did.

16 thoughts on “This is a glorious week,and it’s only Tuesday!

  1. Congrats on this, and thank you so much for your incredibly kind words, I am terribly flattered! πŸ˜€
    Sounds like you’re very busy too! But it also sounds like you’re having fun which is the main thing! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I live in Florida. I just don’t get down south of me very often. Orlando maybe twice a year and it’s only 90 minutes away. But why go there when I have Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the beaches right in my own back door? πŸ™‚ It’s heaven here.

      Like

  2. Jenny, the excitement in your ‘voice’ is so palpable; I’m delighted for you in every way possible! Congratulations, and thank you so much for some new blogs to check out! Enjoy your day! πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. Thanks for asking, Jenny – my bro starts radiation therapy in about a week, so we are all continuing to pray for him. xoxox

        Like

Please join in

