The wait is over…and the decision is…


After all the hard work…after all the hours staring at a picture trying to come up with something to fit…after writing like a fiend to finish a short story by the deadline, I finally heard back from the publisher.

I saw the e-mail in my in-box.  The butterflies in my belly took flight.  I clicked.

Tears swelled in my eyes.  I couldn’t believe it.  The news wasn’t good.  It wasn’t good at all.  It was…

GREAT!

Yes!  I made it!  J. Taylor Publishing accepted my short story, “The Amulet of Ormisez”, for their Make Believe anthology!  Come December 2012, I can call myself a real, published author!

Pardon me while I have  “Lucy” moment!!!!

OMG!  I don’t believe it.  My dream came true.  A publisher picked my story, along with 5 others, out of a sea of many.  *Fans self*.  I can’t believe it.  *wipes tears*.

Oh, I’ve had things published before…newspaper articles, some shorts and poems in a college magazine a long time ago.  I even self-published some poems and a short story a couple of years ago, but this is the first time a real publisher has said “We want your story.”

I’m in shock.  Thank you God.  Thank you.

I’ll post more when the shock wears off and I can wipe this silly grin from my face.  I’m shaking.  Someone pinch me, please.

19 thoughts on “The wait is over…and the decision is…

Please join in

