Row80 check-in for October 30, 2011


I’ve been a bad girl this week and haven’t done much of anything but try to finish up novel one in my Fallhollow saga.  I keep finding things that could be done better and I’m hunting for all the ‘looks’ and other repetitive ‘telly’ words I can find and eliminate them from my vocabulary.  It has not proven to be easy.

I’ve visited a couple of blogs and sent over another short story to midlife collage. I’ll let everyone know if they accept it for another contest.

Set up my NaNoWriMo info and added some buddy partners to keep me focused.  I’m going to be a writing fiend as I HAVE to finish book one before starting on book 2.

Need to get motivated on some kind of exercise routine, even if it’s walking.  The mornings are cool enough now, I just need to get off my lazy rear end and do it.

Will take a break from writing for an hour tonight to watch Once Upon a Time.    Streamed Merlin from the UK and watched it.  I am addicted to that show.  Got a little sidetracked Friday night when I went to see Josh Groban in Tampa with my sister-in-law.  The man is funny, amazingly beautiful with a voice of an angel. I’m so glad I went but the whole time between songs I was plotting my novel, editing in my head.  I really must get a life.

Have no other plans this week except to continue to write, look for jobs and blog hop a bit.  Talk to you guys next month!

Good luck to all you NaNoWriMo freaks.  Two more days to self-inflicted insanity.  You can find me as Slavandria if anyone needs a writing buddy.  ;-0

Hi ho, hi ho, it’s back to writing I go…

8 thoughts on “Row80 check-in for October 30, 2011

  1. Oh, I feel your pain on so many fronts, but am totally jealous you got to see Josh Groban. I’m trying to jump start my fitness too. I worked out yesterday and am still tired and sore. Getting old’s a bee-yotch. Good luck with NaNo. I’ll be there with ya.

    Like

Please join in

