Row80 Check-In – Oct. 16, 2011


I wish I could say I did more than I did but alas…I can’t.

I wrote 3,500 words on my 2nd novel in the Fallhollow saga, which I shouldn’t be focusing on at all because my first novel hasn’t been completely re-written, but the scene popped in my head and I had to write it down.

I re-wrote another chapter of my WIP and added a new chapter per Publisher’s suggestion.    It’s all about balancing my characters’ POV’s.

I reviewed a beta reader’s synopsis, but due to birthday parties and family gatherings, I haven’t finished it so I could send it over to her.

I have completely set aside my 50 word synopsis and short story/300-word piece I was going to enter into a contest.  I really, really want to finish this re-write on my first novel and get it over to the publisher.  My goal is to get a contract by Christmas.  Keeping fingers crossed.

It’s been a very stressful few days.  Hopefully I will get back in the swing of things come Monday.  Hmm. Come Monday. Jimmy Buffet song.  Sounds relaxing.  I think I’ll put it in my cd player and listen to it, then maybe throw in some Michael Buble’ or maybe some Boney James.

 

5 thoughts on “Row80 Check-In – Oct. 16, 2011

  1. Chin up, Jen! Any movement is forward movement. It’s great that you have a goal to get a contract by Christmas. You need to get cracking on finishing that baby to make it real. Feel the whip snapping **snap**
    Is that the souns a whip makes? Oh, well… You get the point 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, when a scene springs to mind you have to write it down, I wouldn’t fault yourself for that. It looks like you had a busy week and are making progress. Fingers crossed for you as well on getting contract. Exciting times! Have a great week 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Gene, for your kind words. The scene I wrote turned out really well so I’m not going to beat myself up over it. I just wish I could finish the first novel before I spend all that time on the second one. Ah, I hear the sound of a cracking whip. Get ‘er done! 🙂

      Oh, and thanks a million for stopping by and leaving a comment. I love meeting new authors. Good luck with your writing. I’ll pop on over to your blog and take a look around.

      Like

Please join in

