Art, in all its forms, is a beautiful thing


I love the arts: writing, music, acting, sculpting, painting, costume design, cinematography, all of it. I love going to plays where the acting, sets, directing and musical scores all came together as one piece. I love museums and while I may not like some pieces personally, I can appreciate the artistry that went into making it. As a writer, I love it when scenes just come together, almost as if someone else had control of me while I wrote and the scene just flowed from me.

I also love it when I am at the right place at the right time and catch nature’s artistry in the making. This photo was taken at a local beach, Sand Key, on Feb. 19. I had to share it because it is just simply amazing. Art doesn’t get much better than this.

Enjoy.

Please join in

